Sabah consists of five administrative divisions, which are in turn divided into 25 districts.

1-Kudat Division
2-West Coast Division
3-Interior Division
4-Sandakan Division
5-Tawau Division


The journey from Kota Kinabalu to Bandar Seri Begawan has 2 options. :

1 - by road all the way or
2 - by car ferry from Munumbuk to Labuan follow by ferry from Labuan to Brunei. The car ferry is pricey but faster - advance booking essential for public holidays.

West Coast Division is an administrative division of Sabah, east Malaysia, on the island of Borneo. It occupies the northwest portion of Sabah. With an area of 7,588 square kilometres, it occupies 10.3% of Sabah's territory. It also has approximately 30% of Sabah's total population.

The division is divided into the districts of
1- Ranau,
2- Kota Belud,
3- Tuaran,
4- Penampang,
5- Putatan,
6- Papar,
7- Kota Kinabalu.


The main towns are as in the names of the districts, plus other towns including Putatan, Inanam, Telipok, Tamparuli, and Kinarut.