Last updated Wednesday, 28 August, 2019 11:09:45 PM

Higher Education in Malaysia  →  OUM Distance Learning  →

OUM has five faculties and a school offering various programmes.

The curriculum design is undertaken by Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) in the respective fields and verified by the Senate, comprising members of the  professionals and academia from education industry.

Each programme is approved by the National Accreditation Board.

Support Centers
OUM established two centers and two institutes to support the delivery of academic programmes.
Learning Centers
Apart from its main campus situated at Jalan Tun Ismail, Kuala Lumpur,

OUM also established a network of 53 learning centers at major cities, from Peninsular Malaysia to Sabah and Sarawak.

Learning Centers are managed administrators and  fully equipped with tutorial rooms, computer laboratories, library and Internet facilities.

Centre for Student Management Centre for Instructional Design & Technology
Centre for Graduate Studies Centre for Quality Management and Research & Innovation

Centre for Graduate Studies
of OUM Open University of Malaysia

Jalan Tun Ismail,
50480 Kuala Lumpur



The Centre for Graduate Studies (CGS) manage postgraduate programmes offered by OUM.

The Centre was established in June 2003.

Centre for Graduate Studies offers  the following programmes:

20 Master programmes
5 Doctorate programmes
1 Postgraduate Diploma for school teachers

1 - Postgraduate Diploma in Teaching

1 - Master of Nursing
2 - Master of Project Management 
3 - Master of Software Engineering 
4 - Master of Multimedia Communication 
5 - Master of Management 
6 - Master of Information Technology 
7 - Master of Counselling 
8 - Master of Public Administration 
9 - Master of Science (Engineering)
10 - Master of Information Technology in Network Computing 
11 - Master of English Studies
12 - Master of Instructional Design and Technology 
13 - Master of Information Science (Competitive Intelligence) 
14 - Master of Business Administration 
15 - Master of Education 
16 - Master of Human Resource Management 
17 - Master of Science (Business Administration) 
18 - Master of Science 
19 - Master of Environment Science Management 
20 - Master of Islamic Studies 

1 - Doctor of Philosophy (Engineering)
2 - Doctor of Philosophy (Business Administration) 
3 - Doctor of Philosophy (Education) 
4 - Doctor of Philosophy (Information Technology)
5 - Doctor of Philosophy (Science) 

Web Analytics